Our Region

The 24 members of the museum network are located on a vast territory that includes the Lower Saint Lawrence Tourist Region as well as the Regional County Municipalities (RCM) of La Mitis, La Matapédia and La Matanie, which are a part of the Gaspé Tourist Region.

The Lower Saint Lawrence Administrative Region is actually larger than the tourist region of the same name.

Whatever! The Saint Lawrence is the unifying thread, which has conditioned settlement in the region and the hinterland up to the borders of New Brunswick and Maine (USA).

All this territory is made up of a series of remarkably diversified maritime and agricultural landscapes: comprising forests, mountains, valleys and rivers.

From La Pocatière up to Grand-Métis, passing through Causapscal and Témiscouata-sur-le-Lac, discover the inner nature of the Lower Saint Lawrence through its museum institutions.

To find out more about the tourist offer of the Lower Saint Lawrence and the Gaspé, visit the Lower Saint Lawrence and Gaspé Tourism Sites.